Life { Faith } Tea

and ramblings on everything in between

What Your Tea Says About You

I’m a tea drinker because I can’t be a coffee drinker. I dated Coffee for a short stent after college at my first office job. He was un-empathetic, demanding, and never liked what I was wearing. He made me jitter so bad I feared falling out of the chair. He caused me to not sleep at night (even when we hung out before Noon). Our love affair didn’t last long.

This is when I turned to Tea as my rebound. He allowed me to carry around a coffee mug in the morning, and if I smothered him with enough flavored creamer, people suspected he was actually Coffee and left me alone.

Tea drinkers who no longer speak to caffeinated coffee are fully aware of the dreaded coffee run with co-workers. I’ve found it’s much, much worse to order a decaf than to order a tea. And by much worse, I mean much less heckling from your friends. Heckles are involved either way – it’s the volume that’s in question.

10181702_sSo I decided to do some research to determine what our tea says about us, besides that we lack a certain amount of snobbishness to be accepted into the coffee drinking crowd.

I found a quiz that can determine which type of tea you are. Don’t believe what they tell you. According to them, I’m iced tea. Iced tea is the equivalent to decaf coffee. A cheap, unauthentic version of the real thing. I’d never be caught dead drinking iced tea. A girl’s gotta have some standards.

Then I found an article the Australian Times featured about what personalities drink what tea – that is, if anyone in Australia was willing to be caught drinking a cup of it. According to them, I’m constantly disappointed. Again, don’t believe what they tell you.

One more article explains what your used tea bag says about you. Apparently I am careless and lazy. Can a girl get a break today? Don’t believe that one, either.

This data is inconclusive and downright wrong. We don’t need their wisdom to tell us what our tea says about us anyway. It says enough on its own – that we’re two links below coffee drinkers on the food chain. ; )

I’m putting the kettle on.

4 comments on “What Your Tea Says About You

  1. Amber
    December 16, 2013

    I’m Bubble Tea – Love the name but the description is about 50% correct. :-)

    • Ashlee
      December 16, 2013

      Bubble Tea is a fun one! We’ll have to let them know that they need to rethink their evaluations. :)

  2. Chris
    December 26, 2013

    I enjoyed this quick little read on your love for tea, it has become a mainstay in my life over the last 6 months. I do love my coffee too but from a savings aspect, I find I get a better return on investment for my tea blends I pick up. We just moved and couldn’t be luckier as one block from the house these two terrific sisters have a little shop where they sell and even blend their own wonderful teas.
    Cheers

    • Ashlee
      December 27, 2013

      That shop sounds lovely! I’m sure you’ll enjoy getting to know the sisters while you indulge in their teas. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 12, 2013 by in Tea and tagged , , , .

What’s that she said?

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 165 other followers

