Life { Faith } Tea

and ramblings on everything in between

Minimalist Monday // The Living Room & Main Closet

During week 3 of the Minimalist Challenge, I tacked the living room and main closet with the goal of purging 126 things.

photo 1 (25)

 

15

4 – folders
1 – dictionary
2 – notepads
1 – mailer
4 – CD holders
1 – dictaphone
2 – cassettes

16

2 – Creative Memories outline thingys
5 – Creative Memories tools
1 – Creative Memories digital scrapbooking CD
1 – earbud case
1 – Apple sticker
2 – ribbons
1 – notepad
1 – CD case
1 – box of crayons
1 – box of markers
1 – stack of burnable CDs

17

1 – briefcase
2 – birthday decorations
2 – streamers
1 – coloring book
1 – doorstop
1 – phone stand case
1 – stack of papers
1 – box of crayons
7 – iPod adjusters for docking station

18

2 – black dresses
1 – black cardigan
1 – cropped sweater vest
1 – bridesmaid dress (that I did wear again!)
1 – belt
1 – shirt
5 – necklaces
3 – rings
2 – bracelets
1 – pair of earings

19

1 – rug
1 – tablecloth
2 – tanktops
1 – t-shirt
1 – napkin
1 – pair of jeans
1 – random sheet
1 – set of Madonna gloves
1 – leggings
6 – hangers
1 – pair of flip flops
2 – pantyhose

20

1 – bag
6 – balloons
2 – boxes of matches
3 – braclets
1 – notepad
5 – books
1 – cream jacket
1 – black jacket

21

4 – notepads
1 – expired Vicks vapor rub
1 – expired chapstick
3 – notebooks
5 – more of those stupid iPod adjust things!
1 – stencils
2 – CD cases
1 – stack of small notecards
1 – stack of large notcards
1 – erraser
1 – box of staples

///

It’s becoming a struggle to find things! What started out as excitement – purge! purge! purge! – has evolved into hard work and a lot of back and forth on if something should go. I’m an anti-pack rat by nature, so if any part of me hesitates at the idea of throwing something out, I take that as a sign to keep it.

I’ll start a little “We’ll discuss this later” pile for the end of next week.

Throw something out of your life today! You’ll feel so great about it. Promise. 🙂

 

9 comments on “Minimalist Monday // The Living Room & Main Closet

  1. Sam
    September 23, 2014

    Goodbye to ‘Maze Runner!’ It will be sad to see books go, but sometimes, it’s easy to cut the ones we weren’t huge fans of.

    Good luck!

    • Ashlee
      September 23, 2014

      Definitely don’t foresee myself reading that one for a third time! I passed it along to a friend so he can read it before we go see the movie. I’m really looking forward to the movie! Hope it doesn’t disappoint. I’m going to refrain from reading your post on it just yet…hopefully. 😉

      • Sam
        September 23, 2014

        Haha, don’t look! After you see the movie I’ll be interested to see what you thought. It kept a lot from the book but changed a lot, too. I think to make it easier to digest in the given time. Enjoy!

  2. Claudia {SparrowHawk}
    September 23, 2014

    It’s too soon for me to say goodbye to The Maze Runner ha ha! Goodness me though, I love your suitcase/tablestand look! It’s darling 🙂

    • Ashlee
      September 23, 2014

      Thank you, Claudia! I promise my copy of The Maze Runner has found itself in good hands. Gotta keep the ‘shuck face’ ‘klunk’ and ‘good that’ vibes spreading love around the world!

      • Claudia {SparrowHawk}
        September 23, 2014

        Bah ha ha! Oh man, I must admit, I’ve intentionally added a few of these slang words to my vocabulary; it feels awesome when my friends (or mom) look at bewildered and puzzled XD

        Spread the love!

  3. Free Your Mind Today
    September 28, 2014

    That’s an interesting challenge! I should look into doing that.

    • Ashlee
      September 29, 2014

      I must say that I loved the challenge. I’m still keeping an eye out for things that can be purged. It’s become an obsession! Ha! As well as a great reminder to be mindful of the things you surround yourself with. If you decide to take it on, good luck to you!

  4. Pingback: Minimalist Monday // Everything that Remains | Life { Faith } Tea

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 22, 2014 by in Simple Living and tagged , , .

What’s that she said?

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

