Life { Faith } Tea

and ramblings on everything in between

Bring It On

19914186_s

 

“Bring me what you have.”

Over and over again, I’m reminded that this is God’s request of us. It’s never, “Bring me your best. Bring me your brightest. Bring me your extraordinary.”

It’s always, “Bring me you and what you have and watch what I can do with it.”

********

“However, He has given each one of us a special gift through the generosity of Christ.” { Ephesians 4:7 }

********

God has give you unique abilities and He wants to see you maximize them. Maybe you don’t see them in yourself, but I guarantee you others can. Ask a friend or a loved one what they feel your talents are. Ask yourself what gets you out of bed each morning, what puts a smile on your face no matter what.  Chances are those are the exact things God wants to use in your life to bless others.

I’ve always loved writing, and I thought it would be kept private, stowed away in my journals underneath my bed. But for the past few years, I’ve been stumbling around on this blog, pouring it all out for Him and for you.

Children have always brought joy to my heart. I bless my friends with this love by watching their kiddos so they can have some much needed time away, and I bless the community by volunteering with at-risk youth.

Neither of these things are life-altering or ground-breaking or earth-shattering. They are simple, everyday tasks. And they get accomplished because I’m willing to show up and give God what I’ve got, knowing He’ll take care of the rest.

********

“Each one should use whatever gift he has received to serve others, faithfully administering God’s grace in its various forms.” { 1 Peter 4:10 }

*********

What about you? What have you brought to God lately? It takes a willingness to step out in faith, to get out of your comfort zone, and to accept the challenge with an open heart and an open mind.

Bring Him your loves, your talents, your passions, your fears, and your brokenness. Then watch the impossible begin.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 29, 2015 by in God, Hope and tagged , , .

What’s that she said?

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

