Life { Faith } Tea

and ramblings on everything in between

Our Protector

“I lift up my eyes to the mountains –
where does my help come from?
My help comes from the Lord,
the Maker of heaven and earth.

He will not let your foot slip –
he who watches over you will not slumber;
indeed, he who watches over Israel
will neither slumber nor sleep.

The Lord watches over you –
the Lord is your shade at your right hand;
the sun will not harm you by day,
nor the moon by night.

The Lord will keep you from all harm –
he will watch over your life;
the Lord will watch over your coming
and going
both now and forevermore.”

 { Psalm 121 }  

********

I love that I never have to wonder where my help and hope lies.

I love that I never have to fear the journey that I’m on.

I love that I am never alone.

I love that our protector never sleeps; He is always there watching us.

I love that He is my calm in the storm, my peace when
I am anxious, and my strength when I am weak.

I love that any harm that comes my way pales in
comparison to the glory that awaits me in Heaven.

I love that I have assurance when the bad times come.

I love that my path is clear and bright.

I love that I never have to question His trustworthiness.

I love that this and He is forever.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 3, 2015 by in Bible, Faith, God and tagged .

What’s that she said?

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

