Life { Faith } Tea

and ramblings on everything in between

Oh, Hey Blog! It’s Me, Ashlee.

Hello love, 

It’s good to see your face again. Yes, I still recognize it. Yes, I realize it’s been awhile. 

I promise I have thought of you often – in the middle of the day, in the middle of the night. You are never far from me. There are so many things I want to tell you, so many secrets I want to share, so many memories I want to relive. My desk is littered with chicken-scratch notes of mysteries I want to untangle with you. But I have settled for ‘later’ lately.  

I’ve been out building dreams and sipping tea and reading books. I’ve been lost in the present, bringing meaning to the day. I’ve focused on God and the new job and being there for the ones I love. 

There were hiking trips…

FullSizeRender (8)

FullSizeRender (6)

and river walks.

FullSizeRender (9)

Family visits…

IMG_5041

and a best friend’s wedding.

IMG_5124

Kayaking adventures…

IMG_5168

and IKEA projects. 

FullSizeRender (10)

The days filled up, but something was missing without you. I’ve missed you and my writing dearly through all of this the past few months.

You keep me centered; you keep me creating. When I need a sounding board to process life, you’re always there. When I need time to reflect, you lend a hand. When I need time to simply be, you provide it. 

It’s time that I get back to you. 

xoxo

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 11, 2015 by in Blogging, Life and tagged , , , .

What’s that she said?

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

