Life { Faith } Tea

and ramblings on everything in between

Make Us New

recite-zw3gxuJesus makes it clear that He doesn’t want us to be the same after we encounter Him.

“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come. The old has gone, the new is here.”
{ 2 Corinthians 5:17 }

We might be the kindest, nicest, and greatest person around, but Jesus still wants to make us an even better version of ourselves. I blame it on His undying love for each of us. He sees perfection when He looks at us, and He won’t stop shaping and molding and growing us until we achieve it.

When I think of the person I was six years ago when I finally let Jesus into my life, I can see the many ways He has made a new creation in me. He softened my heart and gave meaning to my life. He showed me perfect love and filled me with unending hope. My life became vastly different.

I recently posted about letting go of my small dreams so I can live the big dreams He has for me. It’s not always easy, and as I honestly put it – it’s not always what I want to do. But when I come to my senses, I know it’s what is right. I don’t want all the work He is doing in me to be for nothing, especially when all that work has been for my good.

Because of Him, I get to go down a better path than the one I had planned. In my weaker moments, I might stumble, I might refuse to budge, or I might turn around and go another way for awhile, but He doesn’t give up. No matter what version of me God gets today, tomorrow, or next year – He loves me through it and in spite of it.

I’m thankful every day that Jesus is so amazing at doing might works within us and through us. It proves that no matter what we bring Him, it’s never too much or too rotten or too unbelievable to be forgiven. All of it – every bit of us – can be made new.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 3, 2015 by in Bible, Jesus and tagged , .

What’s that she said?

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

