Life { Faith } Tea

and ramblings on everything in between

When Tea Comes a Callin’

IMG_5459

It’s like Christmas, opening the box and unwrapping the canisters. It brings a smile to my face. And a warmth to my heart.

I can’t wait to fill my kitchen with the smell of new flavors and new concoctions. I think of the mornings the cups of tea will get me through. The conversations the cups of tea will accompany. The quiet evenings the cups of tea will beckon.

Yes, I’m an addict. And yes, I know it.

I found a new love in this shipment. Pu-erh tea. Delicious. Perfect. The leaves go through an oxidation and aging process to create an earthy, smoky flavor. This tea is commonly harvested in Yunnan province, China. The flavor is rich and strong.

A fun fact I learned while perusing pu-erh tea selections:  The fermentation process creates a very dark black tea, known as Hei Cha in China. This is their black tea. Western black tea is known as red tea in China.

IMG_5513

The blend I selected has coconut flakes to give it a slightly sweet taste. The result is perfection.

Give pu-erh tea a try soon!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 7, 2016 by in Tea and tagged , , , .

What’s that she said?

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

