Life { Faith } Tea

and ramblings on everything in between

This is Our One Chance

God blessed me with a good temperament and the ability to control my tongue – both which keep me in an upbeat spirit 99% of the time.

A co-worker recently asked, “Are you ever in a bad mood?”

“No,” I replied while bouncing on the exercise ball that doubles as my office chair. “Always happy.”

It takes a lot of work to always be happy. It takes a lot of self-control to forgive, let go, and move on. It takes a lot of determination to focus on the good in every situation.

But it’s worth it to turn this one chance I have at life into something beautiful.

“Blessed is the one who perseveres under trial because, having stood the test, that person will receive the crown of life that the Lord has promised to those who love him.” { James 1:12 }

The crown of life – eternity in a world filled with light and love – is the promise for the after, but I know it can start in the now if we choose to persevere.

When my faith is challenged, when I struggle with contentment, or when I feel defeated by the heartache in the world, I remind myself that the lesser man would quit – sulk, get angry, close up, shut down – but I’m not spending this life being the lesser man.

This quote sums it up well. Life is fragile and unforgiving – as well as inspiring and uplifting. We are all a moment away from being someone completely different, for better or for worse. This is our one chance at life. How will you make it beautiful?

Life Faith Tea Blog idea

One comment on “This is Our One Chance

  1. Pingback: Flooded by Grace | Life { Faith } Tea

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 9, 2016 by in Life Lessons and tagged , , , .

What’s that she said?

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

